h1

§150 Sick kid and bad timing

December 26, 2007

Okay, the three year old is sick. Throwing up, diarrhea. I’m staying home. No way am I letting my wife take care of both him and the baby. If the baby gets it, that’s immediate hospitalisation.

The bad timing is because my boss is also sick and home in bed. Which leaves poor I alone in the office to cope with everything. I’ve been talking to her on the phone, and she seems to handle it ok. But there’s no escape, I’ll have to go to the office today, at least for a few hours.

When I spoke to the boss she sounded mad. Yeah, well, hello, it’s not like I wanted this! I know it’s bad timing, but is that my fault?

She might get mad and she might scream, but she won’t bite and she won’t fire me. Even if she does, I don’t care anymore. If she cant understand that I need to stay home when my son is this sick, she’s the one with a problem. It just annoys me that I know that she will hold this against me… she does the same when I need to make university tests and when I need to go to the authorities with my wife to extend her visa (by this summer she’ll finally have a citizenship). She doesnt seem to care what the reason is that I can’t come. 1 day off once a year is apaprently 1 day too much.

Yeay! What a way to celebrate my 150th blog post!

Don’t worry, my blogs will be happier. This Friday we will be celebrating our 5th anniversary. I’m really really really looking forward to this weekend.

Question of the day: Two Witches Watch Two Watches. Which Witch Watch Which Watch?

I wish I were a sea horse

2 comments

  1. Don’t yo think it is annoying with all these peop,e reading the blog but never leaving a comment?


  2. the second witch watch the second watch



Leave a Reply

