h1

§177 I quit my job today

April 15, 2008

The secret thing I did last week was to go on a job interview. The great news I got yesterday is that they’ll take me.

It’s a great job, including learning a profession (accounting) and the salary is almost twice as much as I earn now. Finally I’ll actually be able to provide for my family. No more loans!

Today I told my boss that I quit. I told her how much I’ll make and what position I’m getting. She gave me a big smile and said “Mazal Tov”. Phew!

I’m staying here a month to teach the others to do my job. From the middle of May my life is about to change forever. Basically this is what I’ve been waiting for since I finished high school.

Baruch ata Adonai Eloheinu melech ha’olam shehecheyanu vekiyemanu vehegianu lazman haze! Amen!

4 comments

  1. mazal tov!


  2. Grattis älskling!!


  3. I knew that it was a new job. I felt it from when you said you had a secret and knew it would be great. Tobias… I am sooooo happy for you I can’t stand it. Im proud of you! Honestly, this news makes my day.

    God is blessing you for your goodness. It will only get better from here! Congratulations!


  4. Yowza!!! Amen indeed very much word right on! I am happy for all of you!



Leave a Reply

