h1

§194 New apartment and stuff

May 24, 2008

My wife has already written about this in her blog, but I guess I should too.

Wednesday – our landlord called and told us he has sold our apartment. There’s a lack of apartments nowadays, and the prices are sky rocketing.

Thursday – I made a bunch of phone calls to almost every real estate agent who was advertising.

Friday (Yesterday) – I received a phone call from an agent about an apartment, we went to see it, said yes and gave them a delayed cheque for the first rent as a deposit.

Saturday (Today) – We will sign the contract in the evening when Shabat is over.

It’s really close to where we live now, it’s bottom floor, there’s a garden, it’s larger with bigger rooms.

We’re moving in July 1st. Wow, new job, new apartment… everything just happens at once, and at the best timing! Thing is, there’s no way we would be able to afford this new place if I had still been at my old job.

God is good!

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God
Rom 8:28

One comment

  1. oh thank god! I have been praying for this…🙂

    You will have to send me your address so that I can send you something as a housewarming gift.

    Im so happy for you all!!!!

    xx,

    Amber



Leave a Reply

