h1

§196 Tomorrow is moving day

June 30, 2008

Wow, I can’t believe I’ve been unblogging for an entire month. Time is running away.

Tomorrow we move. The computer will be taken apart and moved and all… The internet moves one day after us, so one intenetless day. Horrific thought.

As to my new job, it’s great. Loving every minute. As to the studies I had a test last Wednesday, I think it went pretty well. It was in differential and integral math, and I concentrated on that during the last month. Now I need to catch up on the two other subjects (macroeconomy and industrial economy) for the tests July 15th and 17th.

And also, I’m preaching this Shabat.

As we are only moving 200 meters from our old place, you who know our address only need to replace 13/5 with 20/2, and that’s the new address.

And as a final thought, and to delight Robert, and to annoy Amber a bit😉 I wanted to add this.

The entire message is a one hour long sermon that you can see here

7 comments

  1. rofl @ the last part! Luck with the move, hope it all goes to plan and your “new” neighbours are even better than the last🙂


  2. I hope this new month finds you well TDYK.

    Good luck with the move!
    😀


  3. Wow, Dude, what a message (just got done listening to the full version). Kind of the way I’ve been feeling… I think I usually say that if a person’s “salvation experience” has not begun to change the way he or she lives, then there should be doubt as to the reality of that experience. Thanks for posting this; it inspires me.

    On another note, I hate moving. Every time I do it I promise that I will never do it again. And it gets harder over the years as you accumulate more stuff that you can’t live without (photos, kids’ memorabilia, etc.). It sounds as if it shouldn’t be too much of a shock to the family (an entire 200 meters!).

    Blessings to you and your family!


  4. Lt. Dan! Wow, great to hear from you again! Thanks for dropping by! May I ask if the email you wrote is real or not…? And if it’s real… where do you work??

    Robert – I was really inspired by the message. I actually preached on the subject this past Shabat. I got many positive responses.

    Just to see the other side – I recommend you Google on the preacher’s name and find the web pages that declare him a false prophet and what they claim. Just a bunch of stupidity.


  5. OK, I just watched the video – am nauseated and am shaking my head. Mission accomplished, I’m annoyed. I really really don’t like those types of preachers. Yucky! Might be a good message – but Im sure you delivered it with much more sincerity and humbleness.

    When are you coming back? Sheesh… no one to be mean to on my blog!


  6. Hm… I may very well say a lot of the same things as him in some situations, but I wonder if it would be for the same reasons?

    Interesting… I now have a bit to think about.


  7. If you have the time, see the entire sermon of one hour.
    Also, I’d like to recommend this blog post:
    http://www.stangoodenough.com/?p=153
    It’s about the “boring” geneologies of the Bible and why God “bothered” to put them there…



Leave a Reply

