h1

§218 I was robbed today by the Israeli postal service!

September 3, 2008

OK Folks, time for a rant here.  I can’t believe this!  I received from a friend overseas a gift today.  

So, we received a letter about this little gift that we were expecting, it weighed all of 7 small little pounds.  The dimensions of the box, less than a shoe box but a little taller – probably the same amount of space inside.  So we aren’t talking huge here.

The letter only said that there’s a toll to pay and then a number to call. I called the number yesterday only to be told that our little 7 lb box of love would cost us…. get this… 209NIS to receive!!!!!

Im not one bit sorry.  I loved each and every item in the box as much as the people who sent it.  But gosh, I feel like I was robbed!  I will have to think carefully next time on how and if to let people ship me things.

Well, at least the post office worker wished me a nice day…

5 comments

  1. I can’t believe they charged you! Its a conspiracy! Post offices all over the world obviously unite as bandits.

    Im so sorry. Damn them. I feel so bad you were charged. Ill send you the money. It was supposed to be a gift. I have never heard of customs charging for a gift.

    I really hope you guys love the gift anyway😦

    mwah~!


  2. Jeepers, it is like that here as well depending on where it comes from and the size. If the parcel doesn’t say gift they charge customs as if you had bought it from Amazon… they’re all rip off artists if you ask me!


  3. Don’t fell bad, Amber, it’s ok. The post was mostly written to imitate your post word by word as much as possible😉 Thanks a lot, we loved it!!!


  4. Are you telling me it cost you $58.00 to receive that package? Thats absolutely crazy!!!!! Please tell me you are kidding? Thats beyond beyond. You know what I could have bought you with just the stupid shipping charges we both paid? SHEESH!


  5. Yeah, that sounds about right…



Leave a Reply

