h1

§261 Two small things I wanted to say

November 8, 2008

1 – Yesterday I tried to blow my wife a kiss while I was brushing my teeth. I ended up kissing my toothbrush.

2 – Today one of my kids was talking gibberish or singing something monotonic… don’t remember really, but basically doing noise just for the sake of doing noise. Being a fan of quiet when it can be achieved I said “If you don’t have anything to say, then be quiet”. Then I realised that someone should say that to politicians too.

3 comments

  1. Haha! You got a thing for toohtbrushes then? And so true about politicians… You know when a politician is lying? His/her lips are moving…


  2. It’s a good thing you weren’t using mouthwash when you tried to blow your wife a kiss..


  3. That is the one thing I am enjoying in post election America – the fact that my favorite tv shows are no longer littered with stupid campaign ads from all and sundry!



Leave a Reply

