h1

§263 I’m wearing make up

December 19, 2008

I’m sitting in front of the computer with make up on. Yeah, that’s right.

Now I’m wondering. Is this torture something every woman feels she HAS to force her man to do? I just got out of the shower, had only put my boxers on, and she calls me to the bathroom. There she stands with the mascara brush in her right hand and a look in her eyes that says “Come here! Let me do stuff on you”.

-Nononono!

-Yeeees, please? You have so beautiful eyes, I want to see what they look like in mascara. Just for me, we’ll wash it right off.

When she uses a compliment like that I can’t really resist. But the next thing I know, I’m wearing lip gloss, eye shadow…. bunch of other crap that I don’t even know the names of – in the face. And she put up my hair (that’s a sign that my hair has grown too long).

How do you women put up with wearing this crap in your face every day? What if you sneeze? What if you get something in your eye? What if you’re burying your face in your hands?

And how do you get the mustache to look good?

Positive though – I know what my wife is going through every day when she wears this. But I can’t believe she does it voluntarily. But I have to admit – it does emphasize her beauty. Another positive thing – I can easily make my wife laugh now. All I need to do is to look at her with a flirting blinking look and she bursts with laughter.

So, here I am. Sitting in front of the computer wearing nothing but make up and boxers. I’m cold. And this was definitelly the first and last time in my life I’m wearing make up. And no, no photos. I will not get near a camera now, besides it was part of the deal. I let her make me up – but no cameras. Deal.

So – bottom line. Never judge a woman sensible enough to resist putting crap in her face (rather admire her walking against the crowd).

Now I must force my wife to do something manly… like… hammer drill? No, she already does that. Paint the kitchen? She does that too. If we get a car, start learning the mechanics of it? Nah, she already knows much better than me (and I probably won’t drive it anyway). What can I say? She wears the pants. And the skirt. I’m only wearing boxers. And make up.

I am so happy I have my crazy wife. I would get so bored with a normal one. It’s these crazy things that make me go nuts about her. I love her, I love her, I love her!!

Now, it’s time to get this crap out of my face.

4 comments

  1. Åhh jag hade ju så gärna velat se ett foto… Du HAR snygga ögon! Och jag tycker det ser ut som Emunah har ärvt dem också…


  2. Lol you two are too funny! Can just see it, please please please tell me there are at least a few bribe shots!!!


  3. Haha! I know how it feels! And we are damn lucky to be married to the right person hey? They not only love us but they like us!

    And really, I could handle the make-up description but what got me gagging was the line… “So, here I am. Sitting in front of the computer wearing nothing but make up and boxers.” I really didn’t need to know about the boxers…

    Happy Hannukah!


  4. Woow..hahah LOL…this is sooo cutee…after a really long time, I have come across a doting husband…!! Geesh, am sure the photos would have really added more charm to this post🙂



Leave a Reply

