h1

§271 And again

January 8, 2009

Again I will talk news, Gaza, etc. I wish I could talk about more personal life, day to day things, etc. But I can’t right now. There are new things happening all the time. Sort of like Angryafrican during the presidential elections…

This morning I was stuck in traffic for hours because of higher alerts. For some reason terrorists have more motivation to try to kill us when we defend ourselves against the attacks from Gaza.

Then there was also an attempted terror act in Mishor Adumim, right next to where I live. Luckily the terrorist was caught and killed in time. He tried to blow up a gas station

http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/Flash.aspx/158904

We have now also been attacked from the North. Palestinians in Lebanon (according to IDF intelligence) shot a katyusha at an old age home in Nahariya. Lebanon has shaken off responsibility. Let’s hope and pray this was a one time incident. I have a grandfather in an old age home in Haifa.

According to newspapers some ministers want to go into the next phase of the operation (whatever that means) while others want to keep things as they are and follow up on the diplomatic developements. I hope Israel will not give in to international opinion again. Too many times has Israel let international pressure cost human lives. Israel must be rock hard stubborn this time on no cease fire without total disarment of Hamas, all Hamas terrorist criminals to be handed over to Israeli prisons, PLO back in control in Gaza, stop of smuggling from Egypt, full Israeli control of Egypt-Gaza strip border (the philadelphi line) and international peace keeping observers to guarantee 100% that no more rockets will fall on Israel.

And now finally, for some more personal news. I shaved off my beard yesterday. What do you think? Keep like this or grow it back? I’m thinking I’ll probably grow it back… I look like I’m 15…

5 comments

  1. How is bombingschools and firing shells at ambulances self-defence?


  2. You will not drag me into a discussion. To see our views, visit http://www.israelnationalnews.com or http://dover.idf.il/IDF/English/
    Always read both propaganda sides, rather than only one newspaper trying to be objective.
    I have added information regarding my views in the conflict, as well as comment rules to the “about this blog” page.


  3. Regarding the school incident, it was my understanding that mortars were being fired by Hamas from the school grounds. I also seem to have read that the school exploded so violently in part because of the bombs that were being manufactured there. I don’t ever recall classes like those being offered in school where I grew up….


  4. “no cease fire without total disarmament of Hamas, all Hamas terrorist criminals to be handed over to Israeli prisons, PLO back in control in Gaza, stop of smuggling from Egypt, full Israeli control of Egypt-Gaza strip border (the philadelphi line) and international peace keeping observers to guarantee 100% that no more rockets will fall on Israel.”

    hear hear, see this
    http://gidonstuff.wordpress.com/2009/01/09/conditional-cease-fire-in-gaza/
    for someone who is actually more adamant about his conditions than you!


  5. I hope you are safe and sound. And you surely look much better without the beard🙂



Leave a Reply

