h1

§273 And here we go

January 12, 2009

So, I was thinking how to beat these horrible traffic jams in the morning. I understand that they need to do extra checkups, but I get stuck on my way to work for 1½ hour.  So me and the wife decided that today I’ll take the bus at 6.15 instead, beat the traffic jam and come home earlier.

I was stuck for only one hour instead of 1½. Not much of a difference.

Tomorrow I’ll try the 5.30 bus. If I get home early enough I’l be able to go to sleep earlier, and I’ll survive this. I will be happy when this war is over. Man, these horrible horrible traffic jams…

Yeah, I now there are people living in misery, under rocket threats, people who have had their homes bombed etc. But I’m stuck in traffic jams here! (Getting annoyed with people complaining about it… they’re not really the ones to complain…)

And my favourite stand up comedian went to an open mic in NY. He usually fills entire concert halls with people, they pay a lot to see him. This time he paid to work… wanted to try out some new stuff about Gaza. Doesn’t seem the audience liked it that much… but that’s him. He doesn’t really care. He doesn’t even care too much about being funny.

That said, I really really don’t agree with his views. But I’m with Voltaire. Freedom of speech. “I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it.

Leave a Reply

