h1

§222 A quickie

September 16, 2008

I have an important project to hand in TODAY by midnight, and I have exactly 2 hours and 38 minutes to complete it. I just had to link to two things I read today. One serious, one less serious. Both about current events.

The first is about the upcoming elections in the states. Once again the americans have the privilege of deciding who will be the most powerful person in the world, affecting most of the world population. One of my favourite millionaires (Scott Adams, creator of Dilbert which has entertained me since I was 13) did a survey on his personal expense to see what opinion professional economists have. Who will do a better job, and who is better for the economy?

http://dilbert.com/blog/entry/dilbert_survey_of_economists/

 

The second is of the economy. Stocks are low, all indexes drop. But isn’t Jerusalem Post overreacting a bit…?

http://lizraelupdate.com/2008/09/16/a-wee-bit-of-an-overreaction-eh-jpost/

That’s it for me today. On to the project.

Yesterday I shot an elephant in my pyjama. How that elephant got into my pyjama I’ll never know (Groucho Marx)

2 comments

  1. Nice!


  2. The President may be the most powerful person in the world, but his hands are really tied without Congress. Most Americans don’t get that, which is pretty sad since they also choose the members of Congress. My job is teaching high school students how the government works. My most recent post unloads more election data than you may be able to process http://themasterstable.wordpress.com/2008/09/16/mccain-obama-race-in-dead-heat/



Leave a comment